The ELEAGUE Cup: Rocket League kicks-off this Friday

For Rocket League Esports, 2017 has been nothing short of a monumental year.

Following two RLCS seasons, the X GAMES, the Universal Open, Collegiate Rocket League and two DreamHack Championships; we’re just days away from kicking off the first-ever, Rocket League and ELEAGUE collaboration! Presented by Turner and IMG, The ELEAGUE Cup: Rocket League will take eight of the top teams and have them clash for the final time in 2017. Not only will the event be broadcast live from the ELEAGUE Arena at Turner Studios in Atlanta, but teams will have a chance at a $150,000 prize pool!

The tournament begins on Friday, December 1 at 2pm EST with a live broadcast on twitch.tv/eleaguetv and continues through Saturday and Sunday, with each broadcast starting at 2pm EST.

In addition to the three day live event, TBS will also air a three-part feature series beginning Friday, December 1 at 10pm EST/PST. Telling the story leading up to the event, the first episode will set the stage for any newcomer to Rocket League Esports for the weekend of action that will follow the first episode.

Please find the full live event schedule below. You can also find further details here, in Psyonix’s latest blog post.

Live Event – twitch.tv/eleaguetv
Day 1 – 1 December – 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET
Day 2 – 2 December – 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET
Day 3 – 3 December – 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET

Tune-in this Friday for the final Rocket League face-off of 2017!

About no1phil

no1phil
PR Manager & Editor for XLC Gaming Network. I have been gaming since the ZX Spectrum days growing up through many generations of consoles. A bit of a jack of all trades when it comes to gaming genres. When I'm not either being shot at, dancing, scoring for the other team or racing I am trying to become a guitar God with Rocksmith 2014.