Rocket League Goes Old-School With New Vinyl Soundtrack Collection

Available for Pre-Order Now, Psyonix Partners with iam8bit for Well-Crafted 3xLP

Independent video game developer and publisher, Psyonix, creator of the popular sports-action hybrid, Rocket League, is excited to announce that Rocket League: The Vinyl Collection, a 3xLP 180-gram album housing both Volumes 1 and 2 of the Rocket League Official Soundtrack, is available now for pre-order.

Created in partnership with pop culture retailers and creative house, iam8bit, The Vinyl Collection features custom artwork by Rocket League community member, Dan Bronsema, who has illustrated both the front and back gatefolds of the album.

Music-loving Rocket League fans can pre-order the The Vinyl Collection starting today –

As an added bonus, Rocket League® fans who pre-order will also receive a download code immediately after checkout that entitles them to digital copies for both Volumes 1 and 2 of the soundtrack.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While supplies last, Psyonix and iam8bit are also releasing a limited edition version of the album, entitled Rocket League®: The Vinyl Collection LE, which offers three uniquely-printed picture discs that use wheel rims taken from the game. Only 1,000 copies of the The Vinyl Collection LE will be produced, so be sure to grab one quickly!

Both editions of The Vinyl Collection ship WORLDWIDE.

Here is the complete track list:

Vol 1:
01 Rocket League Theme by Mike Ault
02 Angel Wings (feat. Avianna Acid) by Mike Ault
03 Darkness by Mike Ault & Christian De La Torre
04 Flying Forever (feat. Morgan Perry) by Mike Ault
05 I Can Be (feat. Crysta) – by Mike Ault
06 In My Dreams (feat. Nikki Wilkins) by Mike Ault
07 Lacuna by Mike Ault
08 Love Thru The Night (feat. Morgan Perry) by Mike Ault
09 We Speak Chinese by Mike Ault & Abandoned Carnival
10 Seeing What’s Next by Hollywood Principle
11 Whiplash by Hollywood Principle

Vol. 2:
12 Firework by Hollywood Principle
13 Breathing Underwater (Ether Remix) by Hollywood Principle & Ether
14 Looking to the Future by Mike Ault
15 Escape from L.A. (Instrumental) by Mike Ault & Abandoned Carnival
16 Seeing What’s Next (Kev Frey Remix) by Hollywood Principle & Kev Frey
17 When the Lights Come On (Instrumental) by Mike Ault & Abandoned Carnival
18 Hard Buzz by Mike Ault & Abandoned Carnival
19 Game Time (featuring Dr. Awkward) by Mike Ault
20 Scorched Earth by Kevin Riepl
21 RLCS Theme by Mike Ault
22 Rocket League Throwback Anthem by Adam B. Metal

Winner or nominee of more than 150 “Game of the Year” awards, Rocket League® is one of the most critically-acclaimed sports games of a generation. Boasting a community of more than 18 million players, Rocket League® is a high-powered hybrid of arcade-style soccer and vehicular mayhem that offers easy-to-understand controls and fluid, physics-driven competition. Available digitally on Xbox One, PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system, and Windows PC via Steam, Rocket League® includes more than 100 billion possible customization combinations, a fully-featured offline season mode, multiple game types, casual and competitive online matches, and special “Mutators” that let you change the rules entirely.

About no1phil

PR Manager & Editor for XLC Gaming Network. I have been gaming since the ZX Spectrum days growing up through many generations of consoles. A bit of a jack of all trades when it comes to gaming genres. When I'm not either being shot at, dancing, scoring for the other team or racing I am trying to become a guitar God with Rocksmith 2014.