Play Homefront: The Revolution for Free Thanks to The Steam ‘Free Weekend’

The whole game – including Single Player Campaign, Co-Op and all new Resistance Mode Missions – will be unlocked.

To showcase the significant improvements made in the recent Performance Patch, Deep Silver are offering PC players the opportunity to play Homefront: The Revolution for FREE this weekend thanks to the Steam ‘Free Weekend’ promotion, running from 10.00 PST / 19.00 CEST on Thursday 8th September until 13.00 PST / 22.00 CEST on Sunday 11th September.

The entire game will be unlocked and available to sample, including the vast 30-hour Single Player campaign and full access to Resistance Mode, Homefront’s online co-operative experience, together with the new Missions released since launch. And as an added bonus, the game will also be on sale during this time! Visit http://store.steampowered.com/app/223100/ for more details.

The ‘Performance Patch’ launched earlier this month on console and PC, providing a significant boost to frame rates and overall performance thanks to a focus on GPU, lighting and particle optimisations, and checkpoint save and enemy spawning optimisations, and two new free Resistance Mode missions.

Full patch notes can be found on the Homefront community forums at:

https://www.homefront-game.com/forum/index.php?forums/official-announcements-news.13/

About no1phil

no1phil
PR Manager & Editor for XLC Gaming Network. I have been gaming since the ZX Spectrum days growing up through many generations of consoles. A bit of a jack of all trades when it comes to gaming genres. When I'm not either being shot at, dancing, scoring for the other team or racing I am trying to become a guitar God with Rocksmith 2014.