BnS_2015-08_gamescom_01

NCSOFT Announces Closed Beta Dates for Blade & Soul

NCSOFT announced today that closed beta will start on 30th October, for its upcoming wuxia-inspired MMO, Blade & Soul.

There will be a minimum of five beta weekends spanning at least 20 days, which will give players a chance to test gameplay and performance prior to the title’s official release in the first quarter of 2016. The current 2015 beta schedule is available here.

“We are looking forward to putting Blade & Soul into players’ hands with our upcoming betas”, said Nicolas Coutant, producer at NCSOFT West. “Players are going to have a ton of fun with the game and given that our aim is to create the best gaming experience possible, we can’t wait to get more player feedback and implement it in the final stages of development ahead of launch this winter”.

BnS_2015-08_gamescom_14

All players who have purchased Founder’s Packs will have access to all beta weekends, while other players can sign up on the Blade & Soul website for a chance to gain access. Closed beta will be available in all languages, starting with English on 30th October and French and German beginning on 24th November.

For more information on Blade & Soul, visit www.bladeandsoul.com . Also, tune in today at 19:00 CEST / 18:00 BST / 10 am PDT for a livestream with more information about what to expect in closed beta: www.twitch.tv/bladeandsoul

About no1phil

no1phil
PR Manager & Editor for XLC Gaming Network. I have been gaming since the ZX Spectrum days growing up through many generations of consoles. A bit of a jack of all trades when it comes to gaming genres. When I'm not either being shot at, dancing, scoring for the other team or racing I am trying to become a guitar God with Rocksmith 2014.