Free June Update for Rock Band 4 Includes Practice Mode

Eight New Tracks from Chart Topping Artists Available as DLC

Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. today announced the addition of Practice Mode to Rock Band™ 4 through this month’s free game update as well as details of the new downloadable content (DLC) that will become available for purchase this month.

One of the most requested features by the Rock Band community, Practice Mode allows players to slow down and rehearse specific sections of any song in their music library. More details on the fan favorite feature can be found on Harmonix’s blog here.

June will also see the addition of eight new songs to Rock Band’s expansive music library including five artists who are set to make their Rock Band debuts. The following songs will be available tomorrow for $1.99 per track:

  • Blues Traveler “Hook”
  • My Chemical Romance “Famous Last Words”

Tracks from the following artists will be joining Rock Band 4 as DLC throughout the month:

  • Goo Goo Dolls
  • Imagine Dragons
  • The Killers
  • MAGIC!
  • Three Days Grace
  • Toto

Rock Band 4 is currently available for play on both Xbox One and PlayStation®4 with a suggested retail price of $59.99.

About no1phil

PR Manager & Editor for XLC Gaming Network. I have been gaming since the ZX Spectrum days growing up through many generations of consoles. A bit of a jack of all trades when it comes to gaming genres. When I'm not either being shot at, dancing, scoring for the other team or racing I am trying to become a guitar God with Rocksmith 2014.